At any time you can delete your development connection. Just click on the bin icon on the JIRA connections list:

Deleting a JIRA connection is irreversible. This action does not delete any stories in either Elements or JIRA but it removes all connection records between the two. To confirm, you must type the name of the project you wish to delete.

Did this answer your question?