In Catalyst, we see a single Salesforce Production Org and its associated Sandboxes as a single Salesforce implementation. If you have purchased the Salesforce connection license for your PRO space, you can connect and sync orgs from a single implementation (1 production and up to 5 sandboxes). 

If you want to connect multiple Production Orgs or Sandboxes from different implementations, you need to purchase additional Salesforce connection licenses. Each license costs $1000 per year per implementation. 

Article outline:

  • Adding a new Salesforce implementation
  • Deleting a Salesforce implementation
  • Re-activating a suspended implementation

Adding a new Salesforce implementation

If you have just one Salesforce connection license on your PRO space, then the implementation will get created for you automatically. You can go ahead and connect your Org to the Space.

 If you have more Salesforce connection licenses, then you need to manually create each new implementation in Space Management, in the Connections page. 

Once the new implementation has been created you can then use it in manual setup to connect a new Production org and its sandboxes to your space.

Deleting a Salesforce implementation

At any point you can delete a Salesforce implementation (all Org connections and associated Org Models) from your Space if you have no further use for it and would like to use your Salesforce connection license to connect a different implementation.

Click on the "X" all the way to the right on the target implementation panel. You will see a warning modal and will be asked to type in the implementation name to confirm your choice. After this you will see "New implementation" button at the top again as you have a connection license to spare.

Re-activating a suspended implementation

If you purchase multiple Salesforce connections but then decide to renew your subscription with us for a smaller amount of Salesforce connections then some of your implementations will be automatically suspended.

You will not be able to access the Org models, their documentation or sync metadata but the content itself will not be deleted until 30 days later - in case you change your mind or there has been a mix up with regards to which implementation got suspended. You can always delete the unwanted implementations prior to renewal to make sure the appropriate implementations remain active.

If you purchase an additional Salesforce connection license OR you delete one of your active Salesforce implementations then you get a license to spare. You can use it to re-activate a suspended implementation (big red "Activate" button as seen below) or create a new one. 

Did this answer your question?