In Elements, you can share content from the space with other users and invite them to collaborate. Any user who gets invited to or has content shared with them from the space becomes a member of that space. If you need to restrict access to your content and sharing, however, you can control who can invite to space and restrict giving users access to process maps.
You cannot, however, invite other users to your Personal Space. As a result, you cannot share content from your Personal Space, as nobody can have access to its content without being its member.
Restricting space invites
By default, any user in the FREE space can invite another user to it, either explicitly or by sharing content from the space. On a PRO space, however, SPACE ADMINS can restrict space invite rights to Space Admins only by changing the setting on the right panel in the space list.
This also affects content sharing. When Space Admins control space invites, users cannot share content from the space with users who are not already members of that space.
Restricting map invites and diagram sharing
By default, any user who has access to the map can invite another user to it. You can do that either by explicit invitation, or by sharing a diagram from the map. On a PRO space, however, MAP MANAGERS can restrict map invite rights on the right panel in the map list so that only they and users with explicit permission can invite users to the map and share its contents.
By switching the toggle, only Map Managers and users who were granted explicit "Can grant access" right will be able to invite new users to the map and share its contents with new users.
This also affects diagram sharing. When this toggle is switched off, and users do not have explicit "Can grant access" rights, they can only share diagrams with users who already have access to this map (as sharing with a new user would invite them to the map).