Every Salesforce user can be automatically provisioned as a user in Elements if the Managed Package is installed. 

The Salesforce Administrator can enable the users in the Salesforce Org to have access to Elements using their Salesforce account credentials.  When the Salesforce Org is first connected to Elements, by default, no users are connected. The Salesforce Administrator needs to specify which users will be connected. This will create a user account in Elements if they do not exist, and their user name will be their email address, not their Salesforce login.  They will then be joined to the Space.

A user who has accounts in multiple different Salesforce Orgs can be linked to multiple different Elements Spaces but will only have one Elements username. Every new user who joins the Salesforce Org can automatically be given access to Elements.

Users

A list of the users in the Salesforce organization is shown.  The Salesforce Administrator can select all or individual users and then press the Connect button

User already exists in Elements

If the user already exists in Elements - the Salesforce user email matches the Elements email and the Elements user is in the Space that the Salesforce organization is connected to - then the users in both systems are connected

User does not exist in Elements

If a user does not exist in Elements - the Salesforce user email does not exist in Elements – then that user is created in Elements and is joined to the Space that the Salesforce organization is connected to.

User Settings

This section has one option.  If checked, “Assign New Users” will give new users access to Elements when they join the Salesforce Organization.  This will create a user in Elements if they do not already have an account in Elements.

Login to Elements app using Salesforce account

Once the user has been connected they can use their Salesforce username and password to login to Elements.

To do this on the Elements login screen select the LOGIN WITH SALESFORCE button. The first time that they do this they will be asked to confirm that they are willing to allow access. The user needs to click the Allow button.

Did this answer your question?