Every time you make a change on an object by object basis, we are continuously saving the incremental changes back to our central database and then sending the changes to everyone who is viewing the content, so it refreshes automatically.

This means that if you lose your internet connection then all your changes, up until you lost connection, have been saved. Also, whatever you were editing at the time when you lost connection will not be able to save, and Elements will turn the diagram back into View Mode, so you cannot continue working on content which does not save. If you lose internet connectivity, someone else can pick up and start editing the same diagram immediately, as there is no edit lock in place from the time that the connection was lost.

Did this answer your question?