Release 2.2       23 November 2018

Person Accounts

The DPM application now support Person Accounts as well as Contacts and Leads.

  • Works the same way as for the Contacts and Leads
  • When adding the components to a lightning page add a filter to only show the component if the Account is a Person Account.  If this is not done the component will show a warning message that the account is not a Person Account
  • No reports are provided.  This have to be added as they create a dependancy on the Person Account

New task support

The task processing has been extended with the following options

  • The Optout task can now take a channel parameter that will only opt out of communication rules of a specific channel type, e.g. email
  • Extend Task.  It is now possible to extend a Privacy Permission by creating a Extend Change Request. The change request is for a specific Privacy Source type and can be controlled so that a new Change Request is only created if no change request has been created with a certain period.
  • Withdraw task.  It is now possible to Withdraw a Privacy Permission by create a change request.
  • By default when a task is processed it is now deleted as soon as it completes.  This means that the task is created processed and removed within a short time frame.  This can be disabled from the DPM Admin panel.

Improved UI for assigning Communication Rules to Privacy Sources

The user interface for assigning communications rules has been complete reworked to make it easier to manage and assign the rules.

Remove all Users from DPM Users Permission Set

In the DPM Admin panel there is an option to remove all the users form the 'DPM Users' Permission Set.  This is is necessary if you wish to uninstall the DPM Package after setting up the Preference Center as the guest user cannot be removed through the standard Salesforce UI.

Release 2.1        29 October 2018

Preference Center

The DPM Preference Center has been released.  This Lightning component allows a community site to be built which can allow user to interact with their own preferences.

  • Support for user to see all of the preferences that they are subscribed to along with all of the preferences that they are not currently subscribed to,
  • Allow user to unsubscribe and to subscribe to a preference
  • See how they were signed up to a preference
  • All Communication Rules to be grouped 
  • All Communication Rules to be prohibit unsubscribe and also allow them to be hidden
  • Support for Double Optin when a user has a Privacy Permission added
  • Support integration with Unsubscribe capability of Marketing Automation tools such as Pardot

See the following video for more information: https://vimeo.com/288750196

Unsubscribe behaviour

In the Admin Tab the subscribe behaviour when a user is added to a Privacy Source can now be controlled.  By default it is set so that a user will be resubscribed if they have previously unsubscribed but if this is turned off they will not be resubscribed until they explicitly resubscribe through the Preference Center.

Release 1.6        13 September 2018

Unsubscribe is retained

  • When a user is unsubscribes from a communication rule the knowledge that the user has unsubscribes is retained and when a new Privacy permission is added with this communications rule it is not added to the user as the unsubscribe is retained and applied.

Release 1.5       25 May 2018

Extended Support for Classic

  • The package now has the Admin Tab for Classic. This provides access to the majority of the Admin capability including the Delete Management. However, the Data Upload Tool and the Delete Suppression Search Tool are not available in Classic.
  • Four VisualForce pages are now available, two for Leads and two for Contacts.

Delete Management

  • The Delete Management Tool is provided as part of the Admin capability. 
  • If enabled every Lead and Contract, when deleted, has an MD5 hash of the email, name, and postal code stored.
  • Data life cycle management rules can be enabled on Leads and Contacts to auto delete after a period of time from when permissions expire.
  • Suppression search capability to find when Leads and Contacts were deleted.

Integration Support

  • Each Communication Rule and Privacy Source have a unique six digit code that is used to drive the integration rules. The Admin panel provides a list of available codes.
  • Leads and Contacts have an auto maintained field that stores a comma separated list of the current active Communication Rule codes for that item.
  • Tasks created on Leads and Contacts with specific text in the subject field and parameters in the comments field are processed on creation and allow new permissions to be created, unsubscribe from list and optout management.

Retention and Communication Date

  • Retention and Communication periods can now be up to 9999 months.

Permission Set Management

  • When users are added to the Org they are automatically joined to the User Data Privacy permission set.

Release 1.4       16 May 2018

Support for Classic

  • A new App is provided for the classic interface.

Data Upload Tool

  • The Admin Panel provides the ability to upload privacy permissions by providing a list of Contact or Lead IDs.

Dashboard Removed

  • The dynamic dashboard has been removed from the package.
  • The need for the Change Dashboard Color permission to install the package has been removed.

Did this answer your question?