You upgrade a Space rather than the entire organization. You only pay for the Editors in that Pro Space. All Viewers in a Pro Space are free. All your other non-Pro Spaces are still free. The cost of Pro Editors is calculated on a daily basis - $730/year. 

In Summary
You choose (or create) a Team Space to upgrade. Go to "Manage Spaces", validate who you want to keep, and add or remove as editors (under "Users"). Then go to "Billing" to add a credit card and hit UPGRADE TO PRO. Invoicing is automated and accessible self-serve online in the app.

...or contact us to organise annual invoicing in advance. We just need the name of the Space you want to upgrade, the number of editors, and your company details. We then set up the billing for your Space and send you a quote. You then send us a PO or accept the quote online and, on receipt, your Pro Space is live. 

How to upgrade

You need to have Space admin rights to upgrade on the “Space Management” page. You reach this from the "Spaces" page. Select the Space you want, then click the "Manage space" button in the right panel (or click on the underlined space name next to "Current space" at top of screen).

Alternatively, just click the "Try PRO for free" button to upgrade to PRO for 14 days.

You only pay for the Editors in that Pro Space. As part of the upgrade process, Elements will tell you how many editors you currently have in the space. You may wish to add or remove edit rights from people. Click on "Users" in the left panel. From here, you (as an admin) can add or remove edit rights and add users to the Space if you want to add new users as editors.

Payment

Pro Spaces are billed either

  • monthly in arrears on a credit card. The billing management is fully automated and invoices are available on demand in the Space Management area of the Elements app. See our FAQs to learn more about billing; or 
  • annually in advance by invoice. Contact success@elements.cloud to discuss requirements.  We just need the name of the Space you want to upgrade, the number of editors, and your company details. We then set up the billing for your Space and send you a quote. You then send us a PO or accept the quote online and, on receipt, your Pro Space is live.

Bill calculation: credit cards

The cost of Pro editors is calculated on a daily basis – $2/day per Editor – and billed at the end of the month to the credit card stored with the Space. If you add an editor near the end of the month, you pay for just those few days. You want a Pro Space for a 3 month project? No problem. If it lasts for 107 days, you pay for 107 days…

If you switch the same editor off and on again during a 30 day period, they will be billed as if they had not been switched off. Any "off time" of 30 days or less between editing is automatically billed as "on".

You want to drive a project with 10 editors for a month and then reduce the editing team to five people (three of who are new) to maintain the content? No problem. Or you want to start with five editors, and gradually expand the use over time as more areas of your business get involved? Again, no problem. If you use the credit card route, the automated billing takes care of the administration of who had edit rights on the Pro Space for which days in any given month.

(click here if you want to learn more about adding PRO editors)

If you are a Corporate customer looking to expand the use of Elements over time, think about setting up a call-off order against the pricing model, and either enter a corporate credit card on the Space against that purchase order or talk to us about setting up an annual in advance billing arrangement at success@elements.cloud.

Don’t pay more than you need to

 Think about which Space(s) need to be Pro and which maps and editors you need in the Space. Switch the editors in the Pro Space that you don’t need to viewers, and move the other maps into non-Pro (free) Spaces. Just be aware that if you switch off edit rights for someone and then re-instate those rights within 30 days, the system treats that as continuous use.

Add a card to be charged

Select "billing" and enter your credit card details, and hit SAVE NEW CARD. Once the card has been validated, you can click the UPGRADE TO PRO button on the top bar to upgrade the Space. You will be warned about the number of editors and the monthly costs before you confirm the upgrade. Got questions on payment and billing? They are covered in the FAQs below.

Changing card details

To change your card details, click on the card. It will ask if you want to clear all address data or just the card data. A valid card must be entered to be able to leave the screen. To cancel, just select another screen.

How to downgrade from PRO to FREE

Select "billing" and click the DOWNGRADE TO FREE button on the top bar to upgrade a Space. If you are paying by credit card, you will be invoiced immediately for the editors used calculated on a daily basis. If you have paid annually in advance, you will not be invoiced, but at the anniversary of your Pro Space, you will not be invoiced for a renewal.

You will no longer have access to the Pro features. The Ref Models you have created will be DELETED AND CANNOT BE RECOVERED.

Did this answer your question?